This recent image from Google Earth (2018) shows Drapchi (Tibet Autonomous Region) Prison, Utritu (Lhasa Prison) and Sitru (Tibet Autonomous Region Public Security Bureau Detention Center) in order to show their relative locations. Utritu, a Tibetanized form of the Chinese ‘wuzhidui’ or Number Five Unit, was completed by 1988 and is part of a group of prisons collectively known as Sangyip in north-east Lhasa. Utritu began to be referred to increasingly as Lhasa Prison. Utritu prison has not been a significant center for political imprisonment, although it has when deemed necessary been used to provide extra cells or solitary confinement facilities.