ICT Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the governing body of the International Campaign for Tibet. The Board oversees the financial and strategic planning of ICT. Board members are elected to two-year terms. A maximum of 21 people serve on the Board. The Board meets three times a year and has three working committees – the Policy, Finance and Governance committees.

ICT Advisory Board

An advisory body that helps guide ICT and is instrumental in furthering ICT’s programmatic work. Advisory Board members are nominated and elected by the Board of Directors to a two-year term. There is no limit on the number of Board of Advisory members.

  • Victor Chan, Vancouver, BC, Canada
  • Rinchen Dharlo, New York, NY, USA
  • Marvin Hamlisch, New York, NY, USA* (June 1944-August 2012)
  • Bette Bao Lord, New York, NY, USA
  • Nancy Nash, Hong Kong, China
  • Geshe Lobsang Tenzin Negi, Atlanta, GA, USA
  • Abdullah Ommidvar, Santiago, Chile
  • Ven. Gelek Rinpoche, Ann Arbor, MI, USA
  • Dr. Orville Schell, New York, NY, USA
  • Prof. Robert Thurman, New York, NY, USA
  • Dr. Michael van Walt, San Francisco, CA, USA
  • Harry Wu, Washington, DC, USA
  • Qiang Xiao, Berkeley, CA, USA
  • Adam Yauch, New York, NY, USA* (August 1964-May 2012)
  • Ven. Lama Zopa, Bodhgaya, India

International Council of Advisors

Members of the Council are outstanding leaders in their respective field and are committed to achieving a just and peaceful resolution in Tibet. Members are nominated and elected by the Board of Directors. There is no limit on the number of International Council of Advisors.

  • Mr. Harrison Ford
  • The Honorable Vaclav Havel* (October 1936-December 2011)
  • The Honorable Hideaki Kase
  • Ms. Kerry Kennedy
  • Bernard Kouchner
  • The Honorable Vytautas Landsbergis
  • Dr. Fang Lizhi* (February 1936 – April 2012)
  • Mrs. Mairead Maguire
  • The Honorable Adolfo Perez Esquivel
  • Dr. Jose Ramos-Horta
  • The Honorable Rabi Ray* (November 1926 – March 2017)
  • Professor Samdhong Rinpoche
  • Ajan Sulak Sivaraska
  • Tenzin N. Tethong
  • Bishop Desmond Tutu
  • Dr. Elie Wiesel* (September 1928-July 2016)

ICT Europe Board of Directors

ICT-Europe’s website »

  • Mr. Richard Gere, Honorary Chair
  • Prof. Dr. Jan Andersson, Vice Chairman
  • Jan Willem den Besten
  • Mr. Adam Koziel
  • Tempa Tsering
  • Christina Jansen

ICT Deutschland Board of Directors

ICT-Germany’s website »

  • Prof. Dr. Jan Andersson
  • Mr. Namri Dagyab
  • Mr. John Ackerly
  • Ms. Sabine Bömmer



Washington, DC

  • Bhuchung K. Tsering, Interim President
  • Tencho Gyatso, Interim Vice President
  • Brian Ahern, Donor Relations Manager
  • Jackie Hernandez, Development Coordinator
  • Lizzy Ludwig, Director of Development
  • Franz Matzner, Director of Government Relations
  • John N., Advocacy Officer
  • Tenzin Norgay, Research Analyst
  • Lesley Rich, Director of Special Programs
  • Morgan Riehl, Digital Content Manager
  • Rinchen Tashi, Deputy Director for Chinese Outreach
  • Ashwin Verghese, Communications Officer

Amsterdam, Netherlands

ICT-Europe Website

  • Tsering Jampa, Executive Director
  • Christa Meindersma, Director Advocacy, Communication and Fundraising
  • Jorieke Bakker, Senior Operational Manager
  • Peter Sonderman, Database Administration Manager
  • Sharmila Jaipal, Marketing & Communication Officer
  • Elena Somers, Communication Officer
  • Inge Hoekstra, Fundraising & Online Marketing Officer

Berlin, Germany

ICT-Germany Website

  • Kai Müller, Executive Director
  • Markus Feiler, Director of Development and Communications
  • Erich Mayer, Finance and Organisation
  • Anne von der Ohe, Development Associate

Brussels, Belgium

  • Vincent Metten, EU Policy Director
  • Mélanie Blondelle, Policy and Advocacy Officer



Jobs & Internships

Thank you for your interest in working with ICT. We appreciate your commitment to the Tibetan cause and our mission. Due to the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic we are not accepting internship applications at this time. We look forward to the day when we will be able to again have interns in our offices.

Job Openings

Digital Associate

The Digital Associate is a key member of ICT’s communications team. The Digital Associate aims to increase the organization’s effectiveness on social media platforms, such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn, etc. They will work with ICT’s Communications Officer and Digital Content Manager to ensure the social media goals align with ICT’s mission; write and curate content designed to engage followers and promote the mission in a positive way; create and execute social media campaigns; respond to questions and comments left on social media pages in a timely and appropriate manner. Read More »

Administrative Assistant

The International Campaign for Tibet is seeking an enthusiastic Administrative Assistant to support a highly integrated office. The position requires excellent communication, organizational, and time management skills, and will report to the Director of Outreach. The ideal candidate should be a team player with the ability to be flexible and manage various responsibilities in a dynamic workplace. A passion for human rights and familiarity with the Tibetan issue is a great plus. Read More »

Virtual/Remote Internships

ICT is a place where committed and talented individuals work for the human rights and self-determination of the Tibetan people. The priority of our internship program is assisting the staff with what needs to be done with regards to our current programs. However, we try to assign projects that are relevant to the interests of our interns as much as possible. Internships at ICT are available on spring, summer, and fall semester basis. ICT is currently seeking interns for our Outreach/Advocacy, Graphic Design and Communications teams. Read More »

Volunteer Opportunities

ICT is looking for energetic and enthusiastic volunteers to assist in project-based and administrative work in our Washington, DC, office, and volunteers are key to making ICT special events happen! Without people giving their time freely, ICT would function less effectively. If you would like to join the ICT volunteer team, please send an e-mail to info@savetibet.org. We will contact you to discuss the specific role and time-frame that works best.